"Heroes" - The Album

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except "Heroes", lyrics by Bowie, music by Bowie-Eno, Moss Garden, Neuköln written by Bowie-Eno, and The Secret Life Of Arabia lyrics by Bowie, music by Bowie-Eno-Alomar.

  1. Beauty And The Beast (3:32)
  2. Joe The Lion (3:05)
  3. "Heroes" (6:07)
  4. Sons Of The Silent Age (3:15)
  5. Blackout (3:50)
  6. V-2 Schneider (3:10)
  7. Sense Of Doubt (3:57)
  8. Moss Garden (5:03)
  9. Neuköln (4:34)
  10. The Secret Life Of Arabia (3:46)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  11. Abdulmajid (3:40) Previously unreleased track recorded 1976-79
  12. Joe The Lion (5:18) Remixed version, 1991
Release details
Original release by RCA, October 14 1977
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1991 with bonus tracks
David Bowie and Tony Visconti
David Bowie: vocals, keyboards, guitars, saxophone, koto
Carlos Alomar: rhythm guitar
Dennis Davis: percussion
George Murray: electric bass
Brian Eno: synthesizers, keyboards, guitar treatments
Robert Fripp: lead guitar
David Bowie, Tony Visconti, Antonia Maass: background vocals

Bonus track details

Abdulmajid written by Bowie-Eno.

{Back to Albums}
{Back to Forever Bowie}