Young Americans - The Album

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except Across The Universe by Lennon/McCartney, Fame by Bowie/Lennon/Alomar and Fascination by Bowie/Vandross.

  1. Young Americans (5:10)
  2. Win (4:44)
  3. Fascination (5:43)
  4. Right (4:13)
  5. Somebody Up There Likes Me (6:30)
  6. Across The Universe (4:30)
  7. Can You Hear Me (5:04)
  8. Fame (4:12)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  9. Who Can I Be Now? (4:36) Previously unreleased track recorded from 1974
  10. It's Gonna Be Me (6:27) Previously unreleased track recorded from 1974
  11. John, I'm Only Dancing Again (6:57) Single A-side recorded 1974
Release details
Original release by RCA, March 7 1975
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1991 with bonus tracks
Tony Visconti except Across The Universe and Fame produced by David Bowie and Harry Maslin
David Bowie: vocals, guitar, piano
Carlos Alomar: guitar
Mike Garson: piano
David Sanborn:sax
Willie Weeks: bass
Andy Newmark: drums
Larry Washington: conga
Pablo Rosario: percussion
Ava Cherry, Robin Clark, Luther Vandross: backing vocals
except on Across The Universe and Fame
David Bowie: vocals, guitar
John Lennon: vocals, guitar
Earl Slick: guitar
Carlos Alomar: guitar
Emir Kassan: bass
Dennis Davis: drums
Ralph McDonald: percussion
Pablo Rosario: percussion
Jean Fineberg, Jean Millington: backing vocals

{Back to Albums}
{Back to Forever Bowie}