The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars - The Album

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except It Ain't Easy written by Ron Davies.

  1. Five Years (4:42)
  2. Soul Love (3:33)
  3. Moonage Daydream (4:37)
  4. Starman (4:16)
  5. It Ain't Easy (2:57)
  6. Lady Stardust (3:21)
  7. Star (2:47)
  8. Hang Onto Yourself (2:38)
  9. Ziggy Stardust (3:13)
  10. Suffragette City (3:25)
  11. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (2:57)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  12. John, I'm Only Dancing (2:43) Previously unreleased mix
  13. Velvet Goldmine (3:09) Single B-side
  14. Sweet Head (4:14) Previously unreleased track
  15. Ziggy Stardust (2:35) Previously unreleased original demo
  16. Lady Stardust (3:21) Previously unreleased original demo
Release details
Original release by RCA 1972
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1990 with bonus tracks
David Bowie and Ken Scott
David Bowie: vocals, guitar, sax
Mick Ronson: guitar, piano and vocals
Trevor Bolder: bass
Mick Woodmansey: drums

Bonus track details

All bonus tracks written by David Bowie. Musicians are the same as for the main album except for

David Bowie: piano, vocals, guitar

{Back to Albums}{Back To Forever Bowie}